University of Hawaii at Manoa Library

Hours - Spring 2017 (January 9, 2017 - May 21, 2017)

Buildings

Click here for the hours of the information and service desks.

MondayTuesdayWednesday ThursdayFridaySaturdaySunday
Hamilton Library8a-10p8a-10p8a-10p8a-10p8a-6p9a-5pNoon-10p
Sinclair Library24 hours24 hours24 hours24 hoursMidnight-6pNoon-6pNoon-Midnight
* Note: Access to Sinclair Library from 9p-6:30a is restricted to UH faculty, staff, and students with valid UH IDs. (Validation is verified by scanning at the Security Guard Desk and/or Security Guards may also ask to see a valid UH ID at any time.)

Reading Rooms

Hamilton Library MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursday FridaySaturdaySunday
Archives & Manuscripts
Addition, Floor 5
808-956-6047
Closed10a-4p10a-4p10a-4p10a-4pClosedClosed
Charlot Collection
Main, Floor 5
808-956-2849
9:30a-11:30aBy appointment1:30p-3:30pBy appointmentBy appointmentClosedClosed
Government Documents
Main, Ground Floor
808-956-8230
9a-5p9a-5p9a-5p9a-5p9a-5pClosedClosed
Hawaiian & Pacific
Main, Floor 5
808-956-8264
9a-5p9a-5p9a-5p9a-5p9a-5pClosed1p-5p
Maps, Aerial Photographs & GIS (MAGIS)
Main, Ground Floor
808-956-2528
GIS Lab Hours: see Calendar
Maps & Aerial Photos by appointment only
ClosedClosed
Russia / Russia in Asia & the Pacific
Main, Floor 3 309-310
808-956-6308
9a-4p9a-4p9a-4p9a-4p9a-4pClosedClosed
Sinclair Library MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursday FridaySaturdaySunday
Wong Audiovisual Center and 3rd Floor Music Stacks
8a-7:45p8a-7:45p8a-7:45p8a-7:45p8a-5:45pNoon-5:45pNoon-5:45p

Computer Labs

MondayTuesdayWednesday ThursdayFridaySaturdaySunday
ITS CLIC Lab (Hamilton)8a-10p8a-10p8a-10p8a-10p8a-6p9a-5pNoon-10p
ITS CLIC Lab (Sinclair)24 hours24 hours24 hours24 hoursMidnight-5:30pNoon-5:30pNoon-Midnight

Exceptions

HolidaysHamilton LibrarySinclair Library
January 16, 2017 (Monday)* Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Closed Closed
February 20, 2017 (Monday)* President's Day Closed Closed
March 27, 2017 (Monday) Kuhio Day Observed Closed Closed
April 14, 2017 (Friday)* Good Friday Closed Closed
April 16, 2017 (Sunday) Easter Closed Closed
* Sinclair Library closes at 6pm the day before holidays during the fall and spring semesters when classes are in session.
Spring RecessHamilton LibrarySinclair Library
March 25, 2017 (Saturday) Spring Recess Closed Closed
March 26, 2017 (Sunday) Spring Recess Closed Closed
March 27, 2017 (Monday) Spring Recess Closed Closed
March 28, 2017 (Tuesday) Spring Recess 8a-5p 8a-5p
March 29, 2017 (Wednesday) Spring Recess 8a-5p 8a-5p
March 30, 2017 (Thursday) Spring Recess 8a-5p 8a-5p
March 31, 2017 (Friday) Spring Recess 8a-5p 8a-5p
Study & Exam DaysHamilton LibrarySinclair Library
April 28, 2017 (Friday) Study Day 8a-6p 24 hours
April 29, 2017 (Saturday) Study Day 9a-5p 24 hours
April 30, 2017 (Sunday) Study Day Noon-10p 24 hours
May 5, 2017 (Friday) Study Day 8a-6p 24 hours
May 6, 2017 (Saturday) Study Day 9a-5p 24 hours
May 7, 2017 (Sunday) Study Day Noon-2a Next Day 24 hours
May 8, 2017 - May 11, 2017 (Mon-Thu) Exam Days 7a-2a Next Day 24 hours
May 12, 2017 (Friday) Exam Day 7a-6p Midnight-6p
Note: Access on Study & Exam Days to Hamilton Library (10p-2a) and Sinclair Library (9p-6:30a) is restricted to UH faculty, staff, and students with valid UH IDs (validation is verified by scanning at the Security Guard Desk).
Interim PeriodHamilton LibrarySinclair Library
May 13, 2017 - May 14, 2017 (Sat-Sun) Interim Period Closed Closed
May 15, 2017 - May 19, 2017 (Mon-Fri) Interim Period 8a-5p 8a-5p
May 20, 2017 - May 21, 2017 (Sat-Sun) Interim Period Closed Closed
Terms of Use  |  UH Mānoa  |  UH System  |  Ask Us
University of Hawai‘i at Mānoa Library  |  2550 McCarthy Mall  |  Honolulu, Hawaii 96822 USA
808-956-7214 (Reference)  |  808-956-7203 (Circulation)  |  808-956-7205 (Administration)
808-956-5968 (fax)  |  library@hawaii.edu