University of Hawaii at Manoa Library

Hours - Fall 2015 (August 24, 2015 - January 10, 2016)

Buildings

Click here for the hours of the information and service desks.

MondayTuesdayWednesday ThursdayFridaySaturdaySunday
Hamilton Library8a-10p8a-10p8a-10p8a-10p8a-6p9a-5pNoon-10p
Sinclair Library24 hours24 hours24 hours24 hoursMidnight-6pNoon-6pNoon-Midnight
* Note: Access to Sinclair Library from 9p-6:30a is restricted to UH faculty, staff, and students with valid UH IDs.

Reading Rooms

Hamilton Library MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursday FridaySaturdaySunday
Archives & Manuscripts
Addition, Floor 5
808-956-6047
Closed10a-4p10a-4p10a-4p10a-4pClosedClosed
Charlot Collection
Main, Floor 5
808-956-2849
By appointment10a-1pBy appointment1p-5pBy appointmentClosedClosed
Government Documents
Main, Floor Ground
808-956-8230
9a-5p9a-5p9a-5p9a-5p9a-5pClosedClosed
Hawaiian & Pacific
Main, Floor 5
808-956-8264
9a-5p9a-5p9a-5p9a-5p9a-5pClosed1p-5p
Maps, Aerial Photographs & GIS (MAGIS)
Main, Floor Ground
Maps: 808-956-2528
Aerial Photos & GIS: 808-956-0833
GIS Lab Hours: see Calendar
Maps & Aerial Photos by appointment only
ClosedClosed
Russia / Russia in Asia & the Pacific
Main, Floor 3 309-310
808-956-6308
9a-4p9a-4p9a-4p9a-4p9a-4pClosedClosed
Sinclair Library MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursday FridaySaturdaySunday
Wong Audiovisual Center and 3rd Floor Music Stacks
8a-7:45p8a-7:45p8a-7:45p8a-7:45p8a-5:45pNoon-5:45pNoon-5:45p

Computer Labs

MondayTuesdayWednesday ThursdayFridaySaturdaySunday
ITS CLIC Lab (Hamilton)8a-10p8a-10p8a-10p8a-10p8a-6p9a-5pNoon-10p
ITS CLIC Lab (Sinclair)24 hours24 hours24 hours24 hoursMidnight-6pNoon-6pNoon-Midnight

Exceptions

HolidaysHamilton LibrarySinclair Library
September 7, 2015 (Monday) Labor Day Closed Closed
November 11, 2015 (Wednesday) Veterans' Day Closed Closed
November 26, 2015 (Thursday) Thanksgiving Day Closed Closed
December 25, 2015 (Friday) Christmas Day Closed Closed
January 1, 2016 (Friday) New Year's Day Closed Closed
Study & Exam DaysHamilton LibrarySinclair Library
December 4, 2015 (Friday) Study Days 8a-6p 24 hours
December 5, 2015 (Saturday) Study Days 9a-5p 24 hours
December 11, 2015 (Friday) Study Days 8a-6p 24 hours
December 12, 2015 (Saturday) Study Days 9a-5p 24 hours
December 13, 2015 (Sunday) Study Days Noon-2a Next Day 24 hours
December 14, 2015 - December 17, 2015 (Mon-Thu) Exam Days 7a-2a Next Day 24 hours
December 18, 2015 (Friday) Exam Day 7a-6p Midnight-6p
Note: Access on Study & Exam Days to Hamilton Library (10p-2a) and Sinclair Library (9p-6:30a) is restricted to UH faculty, staff, and students with valid UH IDs (validation is verified by scanning at the Security Guard Desk).
Interim PeriodHamilton LibrarySinclair Library
December 19, 2015 - December 20, 2015 (Sat-Sun) Interim Period Closed Closed
December 21, 2015 - December 24, 2015 (Mon-Thu) Interim Period 8a-5p 8a-5p
December 26, 2015 - December 27, 2015 (Sat-Sun) Interim Period Closed Closed
December 28, 2015 - December 31, 2015 (Mon-Thu) Interim Period 8a-5p 8a-5p
January 2, 2016 - January 3, 2016 (Sat-Sun) Interim Period Closed Closed
January 4, 2016 - January 8, 2016 (Mon-Fri) Interim Period 8a-5p 8a-5p
January 9, 2016 - January 10, 2016 (Sat-Sun) Interim Period Closed Closed

Upcoming Hours: Spring 2016

Terms of Use  |  UH Mānoa  |  UH System  |  Ask Us
University of Hawai‘i at Mānoa Library  |  2550 McCarthy Mall  |  Honolulu, Hawaii 96822 USA
Library Administration  |  808-956-7205  |  808-956-5968 (fax)  |  library@hawaii.edu