Home  |  Research Tools  |  Personal Services  |  About the Library
Ask Us  |  Find Books & Media  |  Your Account  | 

Hours - Spring 2015 (January 12, 2015 - May 16, 2015)

Buildings  |  Reading Rooms  |  Computer Labs  |  Exceptions

Buildings

Click here for the hours of the information and service desks.

  Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Hamilton Library 8a-10p 8a-10p 8a-10p 8a-10p 8a-6p 9a-5p Noon-10p
Sinclair Library 24 hours 24 hours 24 hours 24 hours Midnight-6p Noon-6p Noon-Midnight
Note: Access to Sinclair Library from 9p-6:30a is restricted to UH faculty, staff, and students with valid UH IDs (validation is verified by scanning at the Security Guard Desk).

Reading Rooms

  Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Archives & Manuscripts (Hamilton Library) Closed 10a-4p 10a-4p 10a-4p 10a-4p Closed Closed
Charlot Collection (Hamilton Library) Closed* 10a-1p* Closed* 1p-5p* Closed* Closed Closed
* Call 808-956-2849 to make an appointment.
Government Documents (Hamilton Library) 9a-5p 9a-5p 9a-5p 9a-5p 9a-5p Closed Closed
Hawaiian & Pacific Collection (Hamilton Library) 9a-5p 9a-5p 9a-5p 9a-5p 9a-5p Closed 1p-5p
Maps, Aerial Photographs & GIS (MAGIS) (Hamilton Library) GIS Lab Hours: see Calendar
Maps and Aerial Photos by appointment only
Closed Closed
Russia / Russia in Asia & the Pacific (Hamilton Library) 9a-4p 9a-4p 9a-4p 9a-4p 9a-4p Closed Closed

Computer Labs

  Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
ITS CLIC Lab (Hamilton)
808-956-8702
8a-10p 8a-10p 8a-10p 8a-10p 8a-6p 9a-5p Noon-10p
ITS Wong CLIC Lab (Sinclair)
808-956-8702
24 hours 24 hours 24 hours 24 hours Midnight-6p Noon-6p Noon-Midnight

Exceptions

Holidays   Hamilton Library Sinclair Library
January 1, 2015 (Thursday) New Year's Day Closed Closed
January 19, 2015 (Monday) Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Closed Closed
February 16, 2015 (Monday) Presidents' Day Closed Closed
March 26, 2015 (Thursday) Kuhio Day Closed Closed
April 3, 2015 (Friday) Good Friday Closed Closed
April 5, 2015 (Sunday) Easter Closed Closed
May 25, 2015 (Monday) Memorial Day Closed Closed
Note: The day prior to a holiday Sinclair Library closes at midnight and opens the day after the holiday at 8a (M-F) or 12p (Sa-Su).
Spring Recess   Hamilton Library Sinclair Library
March 21, 2015 (Saturday) Spring Recess Closed Closed
March 22, 2015 (Sunday) Spring Recess Closed Closed
March 23, 2015 (Monday) Spring Recess 8a-5p 8a-5p
March 24, 2015 (Tuesday) Spring Recess 8a-5p 8a-5p
March 25, 2015 (Wednesday) Spring Recess 8a-5p 8a-5p
March 27, 2015 (Friday) Spring Recess 8a-5p 8a-5p
Study & Exam Days   Hamilton Library Sinclair Library
May 1, 2015 (Friday) Study Day 8a-6p 24 hours
May 2, 2015 (Saturday) Study Day 9a-5p 24 hours
May 8, 2015 (Friday) Study Day 8a-6p 24 hours
May 9, 2015 (Saturday) Study Day 9a-5p 24 hours
May 10, 2015 (Sunday) Study Day Noon-2a (Next Day) 24 hours
May 11, 2015 - May 14, 2015 (M-Th) Exam Days 7a-2a (Next Day) 24 hours
May 15, 2015 (F) Exam Day 7a-6p Midnight-6p
Interim Period   Hamilton Library Sinclair Library
May 16, 2015 - May 24, 2015 Interim Period 8a-5p (M-F), Closed (Sa-Su) 8a-5p (M-F), Closed (Sa-Su)
Home  |  Research Tools  |  Personal Services  |  About the Library
Terms of Use  |  UH Manoa  |  UH System  |  Contact Us