Skip to Main Content
Skip to Footer links


Subject Specialists | University of Hawaii at Manoa Library


Contact these librarians regarding instructional and collection services. Updated September 1, 2014.
See also: Research Guides, Collection Development Policies


Subject Librarian
Accounting & Taxation David Flynn (david.flynn@hawaii.edu)
Aerial Photography Mabel Suzuki (mabel@hawaii.edu)
Agriculture Eileen Herring (eherring@hawaii.edu)
American Studies David Brier (daveb@hawaii.edu)
Anatomy Carolyn Dennison (cdenniso@hawaii.edu)
Animal Sciences Eileen Herring (eherring@hawaii.edu)
Anthropology Vicky Lebbin (vickery@hawaii.edu)
Apparel Product Design & Merchandising Eileen Herring (eherring@hawaii.edu)
Aquaculture Eileen Herring (eherring@hawaii.edu)
Architecture Ted Kwok (tedk@hawaii.edu)
Art & Art History Ted Kwok (tedk@hawaii.edu)
Asia (Social Science & Humanities) - China Dongyun Ni (dni@hawaii.edu)
Asia (Social Science & Humanities) - Japan Tokiko Bazzell (tokiko@hawaii.edu)
Asia (Social Science & Humanities) - Korea Jude Yoon Lim Yang (yoonlim@hawaii.edu)
Asia (Social Science & Humanities) - Okinawa Tokiko Bazzell (tokiko@hawaii.edu)
Asia (Social Science & Humanities) - Pan-Asia Rohayati Paseng (rohayati@hawaii.edu)
Asia (Social Science & Humanities) - Philippines Elena Clariza (mclariza@hawaii.edu)
Asia (Social Science & Humanities) - South Asia Monica Ghosh (monicag@hawaii.edu)
Asia (Social Science & Humanities) - Southeast Asia Rohayati Paseng (rohayati@hawaii.edu)
Astronomy Kristen Anderson (krisa@hawaii.edu)
Biochemistry Kristen Anderson (krisa@hawaii.edu)
Biological Engineering Eileen Herring (eherring@hawaii.edu)
Biology Kristen Anderson (krisa@hawaii.edu)
Botany Kristen Anderson (krisa@hawaii.edu)
Business David Flynn (david.flynn@hawaii.edu)
Charlot Collection Bron Solyom (brons@hawaii.edu)
Chemistry Kristen Anderson (krisa@hawaii.edu)
China (Social Science & Humanities) Dongyun Ni (dni@hawaii.edu)
Civil Engineering Kristen Anderson (krisa@hawaii.edu)
Communication Vicky Lebbin (vickery@hawaii.edu)
Communicology Vicky Lebbin (vickery@hawaii.edu)
Congressional Papers Ellen Chapman (ellen@hawaii.edu)
Dance Ted Kwok (tedk@hawaii.edu)
Dental Hygiene Carolyn Dennison (cdenniso@hawaii.edu)
Economics David Flynn (david.flynn@hawaii.edu)
Education Susan Johnson (susanj@hawaii.edu)
Electrical Engineering Kristen Anderson (krisa@hawaii.edu)
Entomology Eileen Herring (eherring@hawaii.edu)
Environmental Studies Vicky Lebbin (vickery@hawaii.edu)
Ethnic Studies Vicky Lebbin (vickery@hawaii.edu)
Ethnobotany Eileen Herring (eherring@hawaii.edu)
Family Resources Eileen Herring (eherring@hawaii.edu)
Film Ted Kwok (tedk@hawaii.edu)
Finance David Flynn (david.flynn@hawaii.edu)
Food Science Eileen Herring (eherring@hawaii.edu)
Forestry Eileen Herring (eherring@hawaii.edu)
Geographic Information Systems (GIS)
Nargis Sultana (nargis@hawaii.edu)
Geography Vicky Lebbin (vickery@hawaii.edu)
Geology and Geophysics Kristen Anderson (krisa@hawaii.edu)
Government Documents (U.S. Federal & International) Mabel Suzuki (mabel@hawaii.edu)
Hawaii Congressional Papers Collection Ellen Chapman (ellen@hawaii.edu)
Hawaii War Records Depository Dainan Skeem (dainan@hawaii.edu)
Hawaiian Studies Dore Minatodani (dorem@hawaii.edu)
Jodie Mattos (jodie@hawaii.edu)
History Dave Brier (daveb@hawaii.edu)
Horticulture Eileen Herring (eherring@hawaii.edu)
Human Nutrition Eileen Herring (eherring@hawaii.edu)
Information and Computer Science Kristen Anderson (krisa@hawaii.edu)
Information Technology Management (MIS) David Flynn (david.flynn@hawaii.edu)
Japan (Social Science & Humanities) Tokiko Bazzell (tokiko@hawaii.edu)
Japanese American Veterans Collection Dainan Skeem (dainan@hawaii.edu)
Juvenile Literature Ted Kwok (tedk@hawaii.edu)
Kinesiology Susan Johnson (susanj@hawaii.edu)
Korea (Social Science & Humanities) Jude Yoon Lim Yang (yoonlim@hawaii.edu)
Language & Literature - Classical Ross Christensen (rossc@hawaii.edu)
Language & Literature - English Ross Christensen (rossc@hawaii.edu)
Language & Literature -- French Ross Christensen (rossc@hawaii.edu)
Language & Literature - German Ross Christensen (rossc@hawaii.edu)
Language & Literature - Hawaiian Dore Minatodani (dorem@hawaii.edu)
Language & Literature - Italian Ross Christensen (rossc@hawaii.edu)
Language & Literature - Modern European Ross Christensen (rossc@hawaii.edu)
Language & Literature - Oriental Ross Christensen (rossc@hawaii.edu)
Language & Literature - Portuguese Ross Christensen (rossc@hawaii.edu)
Language & Literature -- Russian Patricia Polansky (polansky@hawaii.edu)
Language & Literature -- Spanish Ross Christensen (rossc@hawaii.edu)
Law Dave Brier (daveb@hawaii.edu)
Leisure Science & Sports Susan Johnson (susanj@hawaii.edu)
Library & Information Science Susan Johnson (susanj@hawaii.edu)
Linguistics Ross Christensen (rossc@hawaii.edu)
Literary History & Collections Ross Christensen (rossc@hawaii.edu)
Management David Flynn (david.flynn@hawaii.edu)
Management Information Systems David Flynn (david.flynn@hawaii.edu)
Maps Ross Togashi (rtogashi@hawaii.edu)
Marketing David Flynn (david.flynn@hawaii.edu)
Marine Sciences Kristen Anderson (krisa@hawaii.edu)
Mathematics Kristen Anderson (krisa@hawaii.edu)
Mechanical Engineering Kristen Anderson (krisa@hawaii.edu)
Medical Technology Carolyn Dennison (cdenniso@hawaii.edu)
Medicine Carolyn Dennison (cdenniso@hawaii.edu)
Meteorology Kristen Anderson (krisa@hawaii.edu)
Microbiology Kristen Anderson (krisa@hawaii.edu)
Museum Studies Ted Kwok (tedk@hawaii.edu)
Music Krissy Kahikina_Lou (krissy@hawaii.edu)
Natural Resources & Environmental Management Eileen Herring (eherring@hawaii.edu)
Nursing Carolyn Dennison (cdenniso@hawaii.edu)
Ocean & Resources Engineering Kristen Anderson (krisa@hawaii.edu)
Oceanography Kristen Anderson (krisa@hawaii.edu)
Okinawa Tokiko Bazzell (tokiko@hawaii.edu)
Pacific Islands Studies Stu Dawrs (dawrs@hawaii.edu)
Eleanor Kleiber (ekleiber@hawaii.edu)
Peace Studies Dave Brier (daveb@hawaii.edu)
Performing Arts Ted Kwok (tedk@hawaii.edu)
Philippines (Social Science & Humanities) Elena Clariza (mclariza@hawaii.edu)
Philosophy Ross Christensen (rossc@hawaii.edu)
Photography Ted Kwok (tedk@hawaii.edu)
Physics Kristen Anderson (krisa@hawaii.edu)
Physiology Carolyn Dennison (cdenniso@hawaii.edu)
Plant Pathology Eileen Herring (eherring@hawaii.edu)
Political Science Dave Brier (daveb@hawaii.edu)
Psychology Susan Johnson (susanj@hawaii.edu)
Public Administration Dave Brier (daveb@hawaii.edu)
Public Health Carolyn Dennison (cdenniso@hawaii.edu)
Religion Ross Christensen (rossc@hawaii.edu)
Russia (History, Geography, etc.) Patricia Polansky (polansky@hawaii.edu)
Science Kristen Anderson (krisa@hawaii.edu)
Second Language Studies Susan Johnson (susanj@hawaii.edu)
Sociology Susan Johnson (susanj@hawaii.edu)
Social Science (General) Dave Brier (daveb@hawaii.edu)
Social Work Susan Johnson (susanj@hawaii.edu)
Soil Science Eileen Herring (eherring@hawaii.edu)
Sound Recordings Krissy Kahikina_Lou (krissy@hawaii.edu)
South Asia (Social Science & Humanities) Monica Ghosh (monicag@hawaii.edu)
Southest Asia (Social Science & Humanities) Rohayati Paseng (rohayati@hawaii.edu)
Sports & Leisure Susan Johnson (susanj@hawaii.edu)
Statistics Mathematics: Kristen Anderson (krisa@hawaii.edu)
Social Sciences: Dave Brier (daveb@hawaii.edu)
Taxation & Accounting David Flynn (david.flynn@hawaii.edu)
Theater Ted Kwok (tedk@hawaii.edu)
Travel Industry Management David Flynn (david.flynn@hawaii.edu)
United Nations Documents Mabel Suzuki (mabel@hawaii.edu)
University Archives & Manuscripts Dainan Skeem (dainan@hawaii.edu)
Urban & Regional Planning Ted Kwok (tedk@hawaii.edu)
U.S. Federal Government Documents Mabel Suzuki (mabel@hawaii.edu)
Video Recordings Krissy Kahikina_Lou (krissy@hawaii.edu)
Water Resources Eileen Herring (eherring@hawaii.edu)
Women's Studies Vicky Lebbin (vickery@hawaii.edu)
Zoology Kristen Anderson (krisa@hawaii.edu)


Home | Research Tools | Personal Services | About the Library
Terms of Use | UH Manoa | UH System | Contact Us